Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
## Resolution to create a TLP from graduating Incubator podling

    X. Establish the Apache Sentry Project

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
       open-source software, for distribution at no charge to 
       the public, related to Fine grained authorization to data and metadata in Hadoop.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Sentry Project",
       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
       Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Sentry Project be and hereby is
       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
       related to Fine grained authorization to data and metadata in Hadoop;
       and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Sentry" be
       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
       of the Apache Sentry Project, and to have primary responsibility
       for management of the projects within the scope of
       responsibility of the Apache Sentry Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache Sentry Project:

         * Ali Rizvi <ali@apache.org>
         * Anne Yu <anneyu@apache.org>
         * Arun Suresh <asuresh@apache.org>
         * Brock Noland <brock@apache.org>
         * Chaoyu Tang <ctang@apache.org>
         * Colin Ma <colin@apache.org>
         * Daisy Zhou <daisy@apache.org>
         * Dapeng Sun <sdp@apache.org>
         * David Nalley <ke4qqq@apache.org>
         * Erick Tryzelaar <erickt@apache.org>
         * Gregory Chanan <gchanan@apache.org>
         * Guoquan Shen <gqshen@apache.org>
         * Hadi Nahari <hadi@apache.org>
         * Hao Hao <hahao@apache.org>
         * Jarek Jarcec Cecho <jarcec@apache.org>
         * Johnny Zhang <dreambird@apache.org>
         * Karthik Ramachandran <kramachandran@apache.org>
         * Mark Grover <mark@apache.org>
         * Milo Polte <milo@apache.org>
         * Lenni Kuff <lskuff@apache.org>
         * Patrick Daly <daly@apache.org>
         * Patrick Hunt <phunt@apache.org>
         * Prasad Mujumdar <prasadm@apache.org>
         * Raghu Mani <raghu_mani@apache.org>
         * Sean Mackrory <mackrorysd@apache.org>
         * Shreepadma Venugopalan <shreepadma@apache.org>
         * Sravya Tirukkovalur <sravya@apache.org>
         * Tuong Truong <tuongtruong@apache.org>
         * Vamsee Yarlagadda <vamsee@apache.org>
         * Xiaomeng Huang <xiaom@apache.org>
         * Xuefu Zhang <xuefu@apache.org>
       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Sravya Tirukkovalur
       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Sentry, to
       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Sentry PMC be and hereby is
       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
       encourage open development and increased participation in the
       Apache Sentry Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache Sentry Project be and hereby
       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
       Incubator Sentry podling; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
       Incubator Sentry podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
       Project are hereafter discharged.
  • No labels