Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Support for Lucene

The following parties may be available for hire for Lucene support.

This listing is provided as a reference only. No endorsements are given or implied.

Entries are listed alphabetically by company or last name.

  • 30 Digits - Implementation, consulting, support, and value-add components (i.e. spiders, UI, security) for Lucene and Solr. Based in Germany (Deutschland) with customers across Europe and North America. <contact at 30digits.com>
  • Benipal Technologies - Bangalore, India based Big Data Analytics and High Volume Proprietary Search Provider offers consulting services in Specialized Search using Lucene / SOLR, AI Machine Learning and MapReduce / NoSQL.
  • Ed Kreiman <shabak at gmail.com>
  • George Aroush <george at aroush.net> (for Lucene.Net http://incubator.apache.org/lucene.net/)
  • Atilika - Lucene consulting, natural language processing (including CJK) and other custom R&D. Based in Tokyo, Japan.
  • Basis Technology Corp. Analyzers for various world languages (Please read this paper.)
  • Brox IT-Solutions http://www.brox.de/
  • CNLP http://www.cnlp.org/tech/lucene.asp
  • DBSight http://www.dbsight.net/
  • Doculibre Inc. Open source and information management consulting. (Lucene, Nutch, Hadoop, Solr, Lius etc.) <info at doculibre.com>
  • eHatcher Solutions <erik at ehatchersolutions.com>
  • Flax Based in Cambridge, UK. Experts in all aspects of search development using open source technology (Lucene, Solr, Xapian, Stanford NLP) Contact us
  • Scott Ganyo <scott at ganyo.com>
  • Greg Gershman <greggersh at yahoo.com> http://gregword.com/about
  • Christoph Goller <christoph.goller at intrafind.de>
  • Oleg Britvin /IT-Schulungen.com http://www.it-schulungen.com
  • William Grosso <wgrosso at wgrosso.com>
  • Mark-Rüdiger Militz http://www.it-seminare.de
  • Anshum Gupta <anshum at anshumgupta.net> Bangalore, India
  • Tom Hill <solr at worldware.com>
  • IntraFind Software AG http://www.intrafind.de/
  • Innovent Solutions Lucene and Solr Consulting, Training, and Support for enterprise, and eCommerce search and merchandising implementations.
  • Lucene Consulting - Lucene,Solr, Nutch, Hadoop consulting and development. Founded by Otis Gospodnetic, Lucene in Action co-author.
  • Lucid Imagination: Lucene/Solr support (including SLAs), training, value-add software and services. The team includes Erik Hatcher, Grant Ingersoll, Mark Miller, Sami Siren and Yonik Seeley.
  • Mark Miller markrmiller@gmail.com
  • Moongate Technologies http://www.moongatetechnologies.com/
  • Mufaddal Khumri <mufaddalkhumri at gmail.com>
  • Octacom (Sweden) http://octacom.se/
  • OpenSource Connections Lucene and Solr expertise and search analytics; Co-authors of Solr 3.2 Enterprise Search Server and Solr 1.4 Enterprise Search Server; Department of Defense clearances; (703) 951-3175
  • Project Computing Pty Ltd, Australia http://www.projectcomputing.com
  • Sagire Software Oy - Enterprise Search solutions and consultancy for Solr/Lucene , located in Finland
  • Search Technologies, an international consulting firm focused on search engine implementation, with offices in Virginia, San Diego, Cincinnati, Boston, the UK, and Costa Rica. Contact
  • Sematext (Otis Gospodnetic, Lucene in Action and Solr in Action co-author) - Solr, Lucene, Nutch, Hadoop, HBase, EC2. Lucene/Solr tech support, development and consulting services, and search products. Presence in North America and Europe.
  • Shailendra Sharma, CTO, Ver se' Innovation Private Limited (http://www.verse.co.in). Contactable at shailendra.sharma@gmail.com or shailendra.sharma@verse.in
  • Sourcesense: Lucene, Solr, Hibernate Search: scalable enterprise solutions, consulting, training and kickstarts in UK, Italy, Netherlands. European partners of Lucid Imagination. info@sourcesense.com
  • Superlink Software, Inc. http://www.superlinksoftware.com/
  • TNR Global, LLC: Lucene, Solr, migrations, intergration, systems design & architecture. Custom enterprise search development and consultations.
  • Tokenizer Inc., CANADA: Lucene SOLR Commercial Support (including SLAs & development support & custom builds), Hadoop, MapReduce, Nutch, BIXO, Cascading, Amazon EC2, LingPipe, GATE, HBase, LILY, Mahout, Weka, Liferay Portal, Oracle/WebLogic, and more. Cell: +1 (416) 993 2060, Fuad Efendi, contributor
  • Kelvin Tan <kelvint at apache.org> http://www.supermind.org
  • Triona - Information und Technologie GmbH http://www.triona.de/
  • Telesto Infotech http://www.telesto.co.in/
  • Karl Wettin karl.wettin@gmail.com (Sweden)
  • Wyona http://www.wyona.com
  • Quo Vide BV, the Netherlands http://www.quovide.com/
  • Jonathan Simon <jonathan dot simon at yahoo dot com>
  • Hannes Carl Meyer, Meyer Information Management, Germany, <mail at hcmeyer.com>
  • RONDHUIT Co.,Ltd. Various tech support in Lucene/Solr with CJK handling, including Japanese morphological analysis. (English|Japanese)
  • Open Source Analysts Group (OSAGi) http://www.osagi.com
  • Samir Abdou, Switzerland http://www.samir-abdou.net <abdou.samir at gmail.com>
  • Michael Prichard <michael.prichard at willowtreeconsulting.com>
  • Patrick Kimber, UK <patrick.kimber at gmail.com>
  • Thomas Arni, Switzerland <thomas.arni at gmail.com>
  • Antony Bowesman <adb at thorntothehorn dot org> Australia
  • Ian Lea, UK ian.lea@gmail.com
  • Santhosh Kumar, Hyderabad India santhoshvarala2007@gmail.com
  • BeyondTrees, The Netherlands; Search integration architecture, and performance optimizations
  • Jason Rutherglen (Bay Area, CA) - Realtime search optimization, Katta, Solr, Hadoop support jason.rutherglen@gmail.com
  • SearchWorkings <sales at searchworkings.com> - HQ in Amsterdam (NL) & Berlin (GER), customers across Europe and Australasia. Dedicated to providing Apache Lucene and Solr expertise. Training, consultancy, development and support. Team includes Simon Willnauer, Martijn van Gronigen & Chris Male.
  • SD DataSolutions GmbH, Uwe Schindler (Bremen, Germany) - Lucene Java support (numeric search, geo search, new TokenStream API,...), <uschindler at sd-datasolutions.de>
  • Simon Willnauer Berlin, Germany: Consulting, Training and development. Hadoop, Lucene, Solr. <simon.willnauer at gmail.com>
  • Dilisim - Provides search support for Turkish Language - Specializes in e-commerce and Near Realtime Search http://www.dilisim.com
  • Jagadeshwar Reddy - Lucene consulting and development. Develeoped solr implementations, on amazon cloud for thousands of hits with millions of items. Please email nomulaj@gmail.com for a reasonable quote.

For more support options, see also Jakarta vendors list.

  • No labels